A : We don't currently support this feature. On your new device you will have to start from the beginning of the game again.
However please send us a support ticket (you can find this in the options menu) from your old game or make a note of your user id (can also be found in the options menu) before moving over to your new device. If you have invested money in the game we can transfer the black diamond/cash amount on to your new game.
So it is very important that you either contact us from your old game or make a note of your user id (can be found in the options menu).